About the programme

Erasmus+ is the UE programme in the fields of education, training and youth sport for the period 2014-2020. The total budget of the programme is 14.7 billion Euro. The Erasmus+ Programme builds on the achievements of more than 25 years of European programmers in the field of education. Erasmus+ is the result of the integration of the following European programmes implemented by the Commission during the period 2007-2013: The Lifelong Learning Programme, The Youth in Action Programme, Erasmus Mundus Programme, Tempus, Alfa, Edulink, programmes of cooperation with industrialized countries in the field of higher education.

The Programme Structure

Action 1. Learning Mobility
Beneficiaries of the Erasmus+ programme implement mobility projects and organized large-scale events under the European Voluntary Service. The programme allows students to complete a joint Master Degrees as well as using low-interest loans during studying in another country. Talking about staff and people working with youth, Erasmus+ supports the development of professional and language competences and enables deepening knowledge about strategies in the field of education, training or youth. Programme participants are becoming more open to cultural and social diversity.

Action 2. Cooperation for Innovation and the Exchange of Good Practices
Beneficiaries of the Programme Erasmus+ create Strategic Partnerships in the field of education, training or youth; they contain alliances for knowledge or sector skills and build the potential in the field of youth. Organization participating in the programme implement innovations; they prepare more attractive education and training programme, they use information and communication technologies more widely. Thanks to Erasmus+ European institutions and organizations use the experience of other entities more often. They also develop their potential, which enables them to act at an international level.

Programme Countries

Member States of the European Union (EU): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Spain, Netherlands, Ireland, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Germany, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Hungary, United Kingdom, Italy.
Non-EU programme countries: Iceland, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey.

Programme Guide